logoThe Atheist Mama


I guess he couldn’t hack into Blogger?

Posted in Atheism by cassandra on the November 3rd, 2006

So check this out - I got an email this morning (a long with several others) with a subject that said there there was a new post at Multae Sententiae.

Here is the link:

www.multisententiae.blogpot.com

Thanks!

Marco

I thought that it was strange to get an email like this from Marco, but I followed the link anyway. I was confused when I arrived at the site. Take a look to see what I mean. I had to go back to the email and look at the link closely.

So of course, I had to do some investigation and I figured that I would post this public information here.

blogpot.com

Registrant:
Doug Powell (DME) use this one (BLOGPOT-COM-DOM)
PO Box 10142
St Petersburg, FL 33733
US
+1.7275428374
amazingbible@verizon.net

Domain Name: BLOGPOT.COM
Status: PROTECTED

Administrative Contact:
Doug Powell (DME) use this one amazingbible@verizon.net
PO Box 10142
St Petersburg, FL 33733
US
+1.7275428374

Technical Contact, Zone Contact:
Doug Powell (DME) use this one amazingbible@verizon.net
PO Box 10142
St Petersburg, FL 33733
US
+1.7275428374

Record last updated on 22-Aug-2006.
Record expires on 30-Oct-2008.
Record created on 30-Oct-2002.

Domain servers in listed order:

Name Server: ns1.ebibleonline.com
Name Server: ns5.dnsmadeeasy.com
Name Server: ns6.dnsmadeeasy.com

Feel free to drop him a line!

Update:
I guess this guy has been around the block a few times.

6 Responses to 'I guess he couldn’t hack into Blogger?'

Subscribe to comments with RSS or TrackBack to 'I guess he couldn’t hack into Blogger?'.

  1. Tim Atkinson said,

    on November 3rd, 2006 at 3:54 pm

    Well, naughty old me, but I must admit I really like the sound of the ‘SOON COMING CLIMAX’ bit. Do you think I’m going to need a condom for that? Other than that I only really read the opening para or two. It looks like the usual tired old cheap-sales-patter twaddle, the usual long-disproven falsehoods and logical fallacies. And all presented in a nice, easy to read all-caps format. Just shouts MUMMY LOOK IV LERNED TO RITE WIHT CRAYON!!!!!!! Gets one well away from that problematic ‘intelligent’ feel that can otherwise be SO alienating.

    Potentially nice picture of the old walls … with about half a million smileys super-imposed over the top. A tad jarring on the eye.

    I also only had a quick look at the other site, just a skim, but it is heartening as always to discover more members of the disparate Anti-Lunacy Army. Nice picture of the Liberator, and all those other ‘Blake’s 7′ images. Ah … takes me back to my school days.

    And Cassandra, don’t think I’ve forgotten about ‘Supersave Me’. You will be hearing from me.

    Keep up the good work,

    Bye for now,

    Tim

  2. Bruce said,

    on November 4th, 2006 at 5:20 am

    Nasty work by the creationist cyber squatter. Have you heard that Dr Dino is possibly going to jail for tax evasion? Creationist crime wave eh? ;)

  3. Dr Marco said,

    on November 4th, 2006 at 10:37 pm

    Hi. This is Marco. I have not been posting for a while so I made an email list so that old readers know when I post. I made a spelling mistake when typing the address, which I noticed a couple of minutes ago when reading your post. I am sorry if this caused unnecessary investigations.


  4. on November 7th, 2006 at 12:14 am

    The same thing happened to me when I opened Dr. Marco’s email.

  5. cassandra said,

    on November 8th, 2006 at 9:55 am

    Marco!! I’m sorry! I’m thrilled to know that you were the one that sent the email out (and no, I didn’t mind that you did, it was just unusual). I’m glad to know that the guy who is squatting isn’t spamming. Thanks for letting us know!!


  6. on June 21st, 2007 at 9:40 am

    Alas, I too have fallen victim to the con - and it is a con when all’s said and done. In a post to the “Daily Telegraph” online, I accidentally left my address as “blogpot” with the missing “s.” To my shame, I feel I have diverted folks to a pap-loaded con site rather than my less-than-religious real blog. Incidentally, I note that the same guy also owns “blogpsot, clearly intending to defraud people into reading his vapid, pointless, superstitious clap-trap. Don’t you just LOVE these honest, Christian types?

    Russell

Leave a Reply